Edina Tokodi

Edina Tokodi is an artist who explores the connections between nature and the man made world. Her art work is inspired by zen gardens and always has an excellent contrast with its surroundings. She founded an organization called Mosstika, which is a group of Eco-minded street artists dedicated to inspired public art. She does indoor art, street art, and papper works. mosstika_green-wall1

This one is my favorite because it is so creative, a portrait made of metal and moss. the contrast its self is amazing, not to mention the person she created with it.

I also enjoy the paper work because instead of painting grass, she actually put grass and dirt on her paper and made something beautiful. papers2I love everything green and nature so of course I love all her art, but there is something more to it than that. I also love the things she depicts in her art, the animals, the faces, the patterns. I love every aspect of this art work and it inspires me to do my own.

zebra2 dumbo

Here is a link to the Mosstika website:  http://www.mosstika.com/  


One response to “Edina Tokodi

Leave a comment